Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Promotion
Read more

Freefall Summer by Tracy Barrett (2018)

$5.99

Ex-library Hardcover with DJ in Good (G) condition. Standard library marks. DJ wrapped in protective plastic cover. Pages clean and straight. A portion of the proceeds from the sale of this book will be donated to a local library. 

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman's emotionally-charged novels will laugh and cry with Clancy Edwards as she learns about taking chances and letting go during one unforgettable summer at her family's skydiving drop zone.

Sixteen-year-old Clancy Edwards has always been "the good girl." Ever since her beautiful, daring mother died in a skydiving accident, Clancy's father has watched her like a hawk. Between her dad's rules and her boyfriend's protectiveness, she's longing for an escape.

Then Clancy meets Denny, a college freshman and new skydiving student at the drop zone where she works. Clancy lets him think she's the same age. But the lies snowball over the summer, and suddenly Clancy isn't the person she wants to be. If only making choices were as simple as taking a leap out of a plane. Before Clancy can make things right, one last act of rebellion threatens her chance to do so--maybe forever.